Me, Myself and I

I wear many hats during a day and have worn numerous hats during my lifetime. I was born and raised in the Four Corners area of the United States. I currently reside in north central Texas, United States.

I am the mother of four children, two boys and two girls. I have thirteen grandchildren. I am married and my husband has two children and six grandchildren. At times our house can be full of people, kids, and noise which is a lot of fun.

I currently work as a sheep farmer raising Dorper sheep. I enjoy being a sheep farmer. In the past I raised Appaloosa horses, the most affectionate and hard working breed of horse I have ever trained or ridden. I was a horse trainer and certified riding instructor, but my age now prevents the training of young horses. The training and instruction I do now is for pleasure not money. I ventured into herding trials with border collies, an activity since I raise sheep and use the dogs to work the sheep. I enjoy watching a border collie herd sheep, and I like the competition as well as the friendships at the trials.

In August of 2021, I started a website, and started blogging about sheep, sheep farming and farm related writings. January 2022, I took on the challenge of Bloganaury from Word Press and have really enjoyed the reading of other bloggers writings as well as writing.

With this blogging I will share life experiences, opinions, craft projects and anything I feel like sharing to encourage others. Hope you enjoy what I share.